Astrology Tips   Astrology Service Vedic Pooja

Hindu Festivals 2020 and Mahurat

हिंदी में पढ़े

Hinduism is known for its rich cultural and religious bases in the entire world. Some of the Hindu festivals like Holi and Diwali are celebrated across the world by the people belonging to different religions and cultures. Indian festivals have gone through transformations through the timeline and have gained new importance and meanings. Festivals also strengthen the bond between people and are known to bring prosperity and in their lives. This is why, we have provided you a Hindu Panchang that gives you the detailed information about Hindu festivals that are celebrated in India as well as in different parts of the world. The dates of these festivals are based on the dynamics and position of the Moon and the Sun in the celestial belt. The timings, auspicious mahurats and dates of these festivals may vary at different places depending on the difference in location and time zones. In Indian Hindu culture, festivals are known are Tyohar or Parva, and most of the festivals include the practice of fasting. These fasts are of different types, for on some Tyohars, on fasts for the whole day and on others one fasts until the moon appears in the sky.

Significance of Hindu Festivals

In the Hindu culture, festivals carry a great deal of importance. These are the days when people from different backgrounds, classes, and cultures come together to celebrate the joys and philosophy of life. It is often seen that people from different parts of the world come to India to participate in festivals for the sake for taking back memories filled with colors, joy, music, togetherness and an idea of social sharing of happiness and acceptance. People gather to celebrate great deeds of Gods, Goddesses, Gurus, Saints and prophets. Hindu festivals symbolize the rich philosophy, spirituality and literature of the land. The process of celebration includes recitation of ancient japs, preparation of a variety of food items and worshipping of idols. The effect of this atmosphere proves to bring these positive aspects in the lives of the people –

  • Festivals motivate people to share love, happiness and create a sense of togetherness.
  • Teachings of the purpose and philosophy of life for the new generation.
  • Teachings of the purpose and philosophy of life for the new generation.
  • Provide a comfort from the hustle bustle and repetition of life.
  • Teachings to create a positive and peaceful lifestyle.
  • • Moral, ethical and cultural values.

Significance of Mahurats in Hindu Culture

In Hinduism, consulting astrologers before doing an important task, ritual or taking a major life decision is considered as of great significance. The time when these important decisions are taken is called Mahurat. It is believed that to get the best out of something, it is necessary to do it at the right time. The Mahurats can be both favorable (choghadiya, hora) as well as unfavorable (rahu, kaal) based on the positions of the celestial bodies. Hindu Panchang specifies a time range during which the rituals and other religions practices are carried out in order to get maximum benefits and make positive changes in their lives. The mahurat is made of a combination of holy Vaar (Day), Nakshatra (Stars), Tithi (Date), Karan, Yog in the Panchang.

Hindu Festivals: The Panchang and the Celestial Cycles

Most of the Hindu festivals are celebrated on the basis of lunar cycles, but there are some exceptions like Pongal, Vaisakhi and Sankranti, as these are celebrated according to the solar cycle. In most of the cases, the festivals are celebrated of the lunar phenomenon like New Moon, Full Moon or the after-Moon phase. The day of these festivals is same I every region of India but the date varies according to the type of calendar being used. According to the astrology, Hindu Panchang consists of five different aspects that decide the mahurat. Below is information regarding these limbs of the Panchang.

  • Tithi: This limb of Panchang is what we call “Date”, a Lunar month in astrology is divided into two parts called Paksha. These Paksha are Krishna Paksha and Shukla Paksha. Each Paksha comprises 15 tithis each, and both of these come together to make a month of 30 days.
  • Vaar: Also known as “Day”, a Hindu week consists of 7 Vaars.
  • Yog: A Yog is also popularly known as “Luni-Solar Day”. Vedic astrology contains 27 Yogas and these carry great importance.
  • Karan: Karan or “Half-lunar Day” is a main limb of Vedic astrology. A month comprises 60 Karan out of these, seven are movable while four are fixed Karan.
  • Nakshatra: According to Hindu Astrology, there are 27 different constellations in the universe called Nakshatras.
  • Each of them is described below in detail. Let’s check it out.

Mishra4You Astrology

  • Eclipse is considered as a very important celestial event in the fields of both astrology and science. It is believed that planetary movements not only nature but

  • READ FULL ->
  • Hinduism is known for its rich cultural and religious bases in the entire world. Some of the Hindu festivals like Holi and Diwali are celebrated across the world by the people

  • READ FULL ->
  • Get all the important dates, holidays, festivals, etc from mishra4you calender section. Here you can find the calender dates of last 30 years.

  • READ FULL ->

Buy Gemstones

Call Astrologer

Numerology | Calculator | Kundli | Kundli Matching | Horoscope 2020 | Panchang | Privacy Policy | Grahan 2020 | Gemstone Report | Lal Kitab | Love Calculator | Astrology Shop |Calender | Celebrity Horoscope | Advertisement |Festivals | Rashi Calculator | forecast 2020 | Blog | Choose language |Contact Us | About Us | Feedback | Meet The Author | Top stories | Contribute Here

© Copyright 2020: All Rights Reserved Mishra4You